top of page

Executive Committee 
Mike Gannuscio, Mohave- President
Jared Lyman, Gila- 1st President
Brian DeGanahl, La Paz- 2nd President
Jaimee Paine - Treasurer
Lisa Khan, Maricopa- Secretary 
Ben Menges, Graham- Member-at-Large
Bopper Cannon, Greenlee- Member-at-Large
Andy Groseta, Yavapai- Immediate Past President

Jeff Menges, Greenlee- Immediate Past President

Board of Directors


Steve Layton           

Don Lackner             
Mike Macauley    

James Rasmussen

Jeff Homack  

Suzanne Menges 

Karl Weisser

Leatta McLaughlin


Ron Flake     


Ken Ligon      

Tyler Bowen

Stephanie Teskey

Jim Webb   

Kimberly Yazzie

Lindsey Thorne

AZ Strip






La Paz




SACPA (Pima, Pinal, Santa Cruz)


Business Rep

AZ Cowbelles


Native American

Ranchers for Tomorrow

Past Presidents 

Billy Elkins

Jay Whetten

Jim O'Haco

Dan Bell

Andy Groseta

Steve Brophy

Tom Chilton

Bill Brake

Bob Prosser

Jeff Menges

Jed Flake

Brent Atkin

Phil Clifton

Walter Armer, Jr

Jack Metzger

Bill McGibbon

James "Jim" Webb

Robert "Bob" Bowman

H. Lynn Anderson

Walter Armer, Sr

Herb Metzger

Fred Boice

Joe Lane

Duane Miller

Vince Butler

Frank S. "Pancho" Boice

Brad Stewart

Ted Lee

Ray Cowden

Ernest Browning

Earl Horrell

Earl Platt

Milton D. Webb

Ernest Chilson

Stephen L. Bixby

Ralph Cowan

John Babbitt

Carlos Ronstadt

Fred J. Fritz

Norman Fain

Tom Heady

Louie P. Horrell

Wayne W. Thornburg

A.C. Webb

Frank S. Boice

Jackson M. Cartwright

Dan C McKinney

C.W. Peterson

Harry J. Saxon

Henry G. Boice

Elbert H. Crabb

Charles P. Mullen

Lon L. Harmon

Charles P. Mullen

James A. Johnson

Dwight B. Heard

William W. Cook

James Jay Riggs

James E Bark

Capt. William McKittrick

Judge Edward R Monk


Ag Issues Committee: Sets the tone and direction of the Association in order to most effectively support the beef cattle industry. Develops policy as needed to address current industry issues that do not fall under another committee. Includes Border Working Group, (BWG) which addresses challenges from illegal immigration to Mexican cattle crossing both for sale or trespass. BWG communicates with state and/or federal government officials regarding border issues. Chair: Sonia Gasho

Beef Marketing Committee: Addresses policy on labeling, direct sales, beef marketing, livestock & food safety issues. Addresses livestock care and animal rights issues as well as beef processing referrals. Staff maintains a current list of ranchers selling beef directly to the public. Chair: Bill Inman

Business Members Committee: Affiliates and associate members engaged in serving the needs of the cattle industry with customers at the national, state, and/or local levels who have paid the specified dues. Chair: Tyler Bowen

Bylaws Committee: Manages all recommendations for bylaw changes and Association procedures by overseeing the proposals to the Board of Directors and ultimately the membership for approval. Serves as the reference for questions regarding bylaws throughout the year.

Chair: Leatta McLaughlin

Education Committee: Provides educational articles for the Cattlelog, coordinates with the Foundation to provide Cattlemen’s College at the annual convention, and conducts training for the Board of Directors and committee chairs. Serves as a supportive resource for the AJLA and the Ranchers for Tomorrow committees. Chair: Suzanne Menges 

Federal Lands Committee: This committee includes the Bureau of Land Management Resource Advisory Council, Forest Service, and Public Lands Council subcommittees. Works closely with all federal agencies regarding issues that affect ranching. Responsible for responding to permittees whose allotments are being challenged or questioned, attempting to resolve issues with those federal agencies for the benefit of our ranchers. Chair: Brian DeGanahl

Fundraising Committee: Includes organization of the rollover auctions, rancher advocacy fund raffle, and the auction at the Convention. Works closely with and supports the PAC and Convention Committees. Participation in all fundraising activities is expected of all members of the Board of Directors. Chair: Judy Hershey 

Membership Development Committee: This committee shall review and create value-added programming and educational programming for membership to retain members and engage new members. Also promotes the Association to increase membership. Chair: County Representatives 

Political Action Committee (PAC): This committee is designed to raise funds to contribute to candidates deemed worthy of representing the cattle industry. Fundraising for the PAC is a function of this committee. Chair: Mike Gannuscio

Ranchers for Tomorrow Committee: As per bylaws, this is an independent, professional program for younger ranchers and those interested in the ranching industry. Does not involve 4H, FFA, or other youth programs. Chair: Lindsey Thorne

Resolutions Committee: Receives committee-, county-, and member-level policy recommendations, reviews for clarity and potential conflict with existing or other proposed policy, and forwards to members for a vote or returns to the original sponsor for changes. The committee is tasked with ensuring the policy process flows smoothly, informing committee chairs of their role, and that the policy book is prepared and available for a membership at least 30 days prior to the convention. Committee also keeps track of which existing policies are up for reaffirmation or sunset. Chair: Jared Lyman 

State and Private Lands Committee: Addresses issues regarding state and private lands, working closely with the State Land Department and other state agencies to develop a good working relationship with them for the benefit of all state permittees. Chair: Chris Lowman 

Water Committee: Works on all water-related issues around the state as they arise. Ensures the interests of ranchers are represented at the legislature and at all relevant meetings. Coordinates with legislative and policy committees to draft language reflective of the Association’s stance on water policy. Chair: Alexander Kahn 

Wildlife Committee: This committee will work closely with AZ Game and Fish and the US Fish and Wildlife Service regarding regulatory changes including the Endangered Species Act, the introduction of new species, and other issues to ensure ranchers’ rights are protected. Includes the wolf subcommittee, which specifically focuses on depredation payments from the Livestock Loss Board, monitoring of wolf numbers, and reducing the impact of the Mexican grey wolf on Arizona ranchers. Chair: Darcy Ely 
For more information please visit 
or call the office at 602 267 1129

bottom of page