top of page

2019/2020 Slate

2019-2020 slate of officers! On May 29, 2019 the Nominating Committee interviewed candidates for the 2019/2020 Executive Committee. The following slate is the recommendation for the membership to consider at the Convention:

President Billy Elkins, Snowflake

1st VP Emmett Sturgill, Kingman

2nd VP (1 will be elected) John Ladd, Bisbee Susan Wilson-Sanders, Willcox

Secretary Jack Mann, Mammoth

Treasurer Richard Searle, Pearce

Members at Large (2 will be elected) Bopper Cannon, Camp Verde Mike Mccauley, Flagstaff/Williams Robbie Sproul, Pearce Mike Wear, Willcox

County associations have the opportunity to make additional nominations by June 27th to the Nominating Committee. Please contact Andy Groseta at 928-300-6621. In addition, membership will have the opportunity to make nominations from the floor at the membership meeting on July 27th. Each candidate will be afforded the opportunity for a 3-minute speech at the membership meeting before the election.

Members of the Nominating Committee:

Chair: Andy Groseta

County representatives: Lance Knight, Apache Fred Davis, Cochise Thomas Wilson, Coconino Mike Hemovich, Gila Jeff Homack, Graham Doug Stacy, Greenlee Brian deGanahl, La Paz Trevor Hall, Maricopa Jack Fuller, Mohave Mark Carlisle, Navajo Clay Parsons, Pima Catherine Mann, Pinal Dean Fish, Santa Cruz Keith Cannon, Yavapai

CLGA representative: Christian Frazier

Past presidents: Dan Bell Tom Chilton

Current president: Jay Whetten

75 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page